The World Lost A Hero

How do I start? What can I say? Why did you have to go. You made the whole world light up with your amazing personality. I smile when I remember.

Let me start from the beginning in 200 level when I first me you,you were funny,ready to mingle and be happy with everyone. You made people wonder how great a creature of God you are. You shared your dream of being a movie star with,arrangements were made and you became a fast rising actor,u encouraged me in every way to be the best of my kind,you were full of fun and happiness,you joked a lot but amidst all theses you spoke sense when it was necessary to me. You believed we shared a common ideology of being famous and known. You told us several funny stories. Not just the funny things that you did but the way you told the stories,clumsy,full of joy and laughter.

Segun I’m so sure that nobody that ever knew you can ever have a friend as loving,funny and nice as you. You were kind,gentle hearted and one minded. You never fought with anybody,you wanted the best for everyone. You dreamt about the best in future and how successful you will be and everyone around you,but death played a fast one but I know you are happier where you are,safe,relaxed,gentle and stress free.

You loved God,ready to worship with your lovely voice,he came first in everything you did. Your voice was a powerful gift that God gave you,the first day I heard it,I trembled with smiles on my face and it sank in my heart that My Segun Sofela will be great but death took you away from us.

I wish I could tell you that I’m not ready to let you go but you’ve already departed and my heart is feeling low.

I miss your voice and your laughter,but most of all I miss the way you ever made me feel that nothing can ever sadden me.

There are many others who miss you,the whole of Lagos state university,your life touched so many people who became your friends along the way,they want you to know that they love you and they miss you greatly,they are filled with sadness and grief. No one really wants to say goodbye but we’ll just wish you eternal peace.

Segun,Bunmi loved,loves and will always love you,I can’t forget you ever,Segun I’m crying,I’m in pains,I’m sad,we did chat some weeks ago and u never told me the time was close.

Segun sleep well.

Your friend Bunmi

fflw @hrfhs, add on bb 2A1DABA4 and on instagram @bababunmi

2 thoughts on “The World Lost A Hero

Leave a comment